Kirill Petrenko (photo: Chris Christodoulou)

Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko conductor

Opening concert in association with Deutsche Bank

Anton Webern

Passacaglia, op. 1

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy

Symphony No. 1 in C minor, op. 11

Johannes Brahms

Symphony No. 4 in E minor, op. 98

Dates and Tickets

sales information


Chief conductor Kirill Petrenko will kick off the 2020-21 concert season with a programme that brings together three focuses of his work with the Berliner Philharmoniker across the seasons: Felix Mendelssohn’s music, cultivating the orchestra’s core repertoire with Johannes Brahms’s Fourth Symphony, and music from the close of the 19th and beginning of the 20th centuries with Anton Webern’s Opus 1. The programme will also be performed on the subsequent festival tour to Salzburg, Lucerne and London.

Kirill Petrenko (photo: Chris Christodoulou)