Herbert Blomstedt (photo: M. Lengemann)

Herbert Blomstedt and Leif Ove Andsnes

A medieval city, a knight on horseback, and the sound of the forest were atmospheric inner images that inspired Anton Bruckner to create his mysteriously luminous Fourth Symphony. The conductor of this performance is Herbert Blomstedt, one of the foremost interpreters of Bruckner. In Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 22 – which audibly picks up on the soundscape of the opera Le nozze di Figaro which he wrote at the same time – we also hear Leif Ove Andsnes, the Berliner Philharmoniker’s Pianist in Residence for 2010/2011.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Herbert Blomstedt conductor

Leif Ove Andsnes piano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 22 in E flat major, K. 482

Leif Ove Andsnes piano

Anton Bruckner

Symphony No. 4 in E flat major “Romantic” (2nd version from 1878/1880)

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Thu, 16 Jan 2020, 20:00

Philharmonie | Introduction: 19:15

Serie A

Fri, 17 Jan 2020, 20:00

Philharmonie | Introduction: 19:15

Serie E

Herbert Blomstedt (photo: M. Lengemann)

Leif Ove Andsnes (photo: Gregor Hohenberg)