Kirill Petrenko (photo: Stephan Rabold)

Kirill Petrenko and Daniel Barenboim

Kirill Petrenko, the new man at the head of the Berliner Philharmoniker, encounters a decades-long friend of the orchestra: Daniel Barenboim. Together, they present Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 3, whose appeal lies in its self-assured showmanship and distinctive C Minor colouring. The music of Josef Suk, which has received far too little attention, is also a matter close to Kirill Petrenko’s heart. Here we hear his Second Symphony, an expressive work full of pain and sonority.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko conductor

Daniel Barenboim piano

Ludwig van Beethoven

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 3 in C minor, op. 37

Daniel Barenboim piano

Josef Suk

Symphony No. 2 in C minor, op. 27 “Asrael”

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Thu, 09 Jan 2020, 20:00

Philharmonie | Introduction: 19:15

Serie G

Fri, 10 Jan 2020, 20:00

Philharmonie | Introduction: 19:00

Serie M

Kirill Petrenko (photo: Stephan Rabold)

Daniel Barenboim (photo: Silvia Lelli)