Concerto Melante (photo: Alessandro Cappone)

Chamber Music

Concerto Melante playing original Stainer Instruments

Raimar Orlovsky violin and direction

Reinhard Goebel presentation

To Jakob Stainer on the occasion of his 400th Birthday

Georg Muffat

Sonata for Strings and Continuo No. 2 in G minor from Armonico tribtuo

Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber

Sonata for Strings and Continuo No. 6 in A minor from Fidicinum sacro-profanum

Francesco Saverio Geminiani

Concerto grosso for Strings and Continuo in D minor “La Follia” after Corellis' Violin Sonata, op. 5 No. 12

Francesco Maria Veracini

Ouverture No. 1 in B flat major for Strings, two Oboes, Bassoon and Continuo

Georg Philipp Telemann

Concerto for 4 Violins, Strings and Thoroughbass in A major, TWV 54:A1

Johann Sebastian Bach

Concerto for two Violins, Strings and Continuo in D minor, BWV 1043

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Concerto Melante (photo: Alessandro Cappone)