(photo: Monika Rittershaus)


Kirill Petrenko and Yuja Wang at the Salzburg Festival

For the first time, the Berliner Philharmoniker are going on tour with their future chief conductor, Kirill Petrenko. In Salzburg, they will present Franz Schmidt’s late-Romantic sounding Fourth Symphony and Prokofiev’s breathtaking Piano Concerto No. 3 with Yuja Wang as the soloist – works that have already been performed in Berlin. The Süddeutsche Zeitung reported it was a “beguiling event”: “Petrenko’s unrestrained musical emotion and penetrating interpretation electrified the orchestra and the public.”

Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko conductor

Yuja Wang piano

Paul Dukas

Fanfare for Brass from La Péri

Paul Dukas

La Péri

Sergei Prokofiev

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 3 in C major, op. 26

Yuja Wang piano

Franz Schmidt

Symphony No. 4 in C major

Dates and Tickets

Mon, 27 Aug 2018, 21:00

Großes Festspielhaus, Salzburg

(photo: Monika Rittershaus)

Kirill Petrenko in the 2018/2019 season

Concerts with our chief conductor designate

read more