14 Berliner Flötisten (photo: Sebastian Hänel)

Chamber Music

The wonderful sound of flutes

An ensemble made up of flute players alone drawn from the great Berlin orchestras – that was the idea of Andreas Blau in 1996, at that time principal flute with the Berliner Philharmoniker. Since then, the 14 Berlin flautists, who cover the entire sound spectrum from the piccolo flute to the concert flute, and from the alto flute to the double bass and subcontrabass flutes, enthral audiences with their gentle, nuanced and brilliant flute sound. The programme of this concert spans the spectrum from Baroque to contemporary music.

The 14 Berlin Flutists

Andreas Blau direction

Sarah Willis presentation

Works by George Frideric Handel, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Giuseppe Verdi, Ermanno Wolf-Ferrari, Amilcare Ponchielli, Camille Saint-Saëns, Maurice Ravel, Leonard Bernstein, Isao Matsushita and Henry Mancini

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Sat, 15 Dec 2018, 16:00

Chamber Music Hall | Introduction: 15:00

Serie Non-subscription concert chamber music

14 Berliner Flötisten (photo: Sebastian Hänel)