(photo: Musikfest Berlin)

Musikfest Berlin

Isabelle Faust violin

Anne Katharina Schreiber violin

Antoine Tamestit viola

Danusha Waskiewicz viola

Jean-Guihen Queyras cello

Marie-Elisabeth Hecker cello

Mahler Chamber Orchestra

George Benjamin conductor

Susanna Andersson soprano

Krisztina Szabó contralto

Composer in Residence

Arnold Schoenberg

Verklärte Nacht for string sextet, op. 4

Isabelle Faust violin, Anne Katharina Schreiber violin, Antoine Tamestit viola, Danusha Waskiewicz viola, Jean-Guihen Queyras cello, Marie-Elisabeth Hecker cello

George Benjamin

Into the little Hill, A lyric tale in two parts

Mahler Chamber Orchestra , George Benjamin conductor, Susanna Andersson soprano, Krisztina Szabó contralto

A Berliner Festspiele/Musikfest Berlin event in cooperation with the Berliner Philharmoniker Foundation and the Mahler Chamber Orchestra. With the support of the Aventis Foundation

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Wed, 12 Sep 2018, 20:00

Chamber Music Hall | Introduction: 19:00


Berliner Festspiele

Schaperstraße 24
10719 Berlin

Phone: +49 (30) 254 89 100

Fax: +49 (30) 254 89 230

Contact via email

Visit website

(photo: Musikfest Berlin)

(photo: Matt Lloyd)