Quatuor Arod (photo: Verena Chen)

Chamber Music

Philharmoniker debut: Quatuor Arod

Quatuor Arod is still a very young ensemble, but has already won many awards, including 1st prize at the ARD Music Competition in Munich in 2016. Making its debut in Berliner Philharmoniker Foundation concerts, Zemlinsky’s revolutionary Second String Quartet is the culmination of a programme which ranges from the First Viennese School to contemporary music.

Quatuor Arod:

Jordan Victoria violin

Alexandre Vu violin

Tanguy Parisot viola

Samy Rachid cello

Joseph Haydn

String Quartet in E flat major, Hob. III:80

Benjamin Attahir

New String Quartet commissioned by ECHO Rising Stars and the Bozar

Alexander Zemlinsky

String Quartet No. 2, op. 15

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Tue, 02 Oct 2018, 20:00

Chamber Music Hall | Introduction: 19:00

Serie T

Quatuor Arod (photo: Verena Chen)