(photo: Monika Rittershaus)

Kirill Petrenko and Yuja Wang

Kirill Petrenko, chief conductor designate of the Berliner Philharmoniker, presents two sonorous rarities: Paul Dukas’s iridescent tone poem The La Péri and Franz Schmidt’s Fourth Symphony. The latter is a gently flowing work in the tradition of Anton Bruckner with a powerful funeral march as the highlight. Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto No. 3, on the other hand, played here by Yuja Wang, is a cheerful and virtuoso work.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko conductor

Yuja Wang piano

Paul Dukas

La Péri

Sergei Prokofiev

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 3 in C major, op. 26

Berliner Philharmoniker , Kirill Petrenko conductor, Yuja Wang piano

Franz Schmidt

Symphony No. 4 in C major

Berliner Philharmoniker , Kirill Petrenko conductor

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Thu, 12 Apr 2018, 20:00

Philharmonie | Introduction: 19:00

Serie F

(photo: Monika Rittershaus)