Seong-Jin Cho (photo: Harald Hoffmann)

Simon Rattle and Seong-Jin Cho with Ravel’s Piano Concerto in G major

Before the Berliner Philharmoniker travel to Asia for the last time under the direction of Simon Rattle, they present their tour programme in Berlin. In addition to sonorous works by Brahms and Strauss, the concert includes Ravel’s G major Piano Concerto, with its shifts between enchanting delicacy and jazz-influenced fervour. Standing in for an unfortunately indisposed Lang Lang, the evening’s soloist is the Korean rising star Seong-Jin Cho, winner of the legendary Chopin competition in Warsaw in 2015.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle conductor

Seong-Jin Cho piano

Richard Strauss

Don Juan, op. 20

Maurice Ravel

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in G major

Seong-Jin Cho piano

Johannes Brahms

Symphony No. 4 in E minor, op. 98

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Seong-Jin Cho (photo: Harald Hoffmann)