Dates and Tickets

Fri, 14 Dec 2012, 18:00

Hermann Wolff Room


For the fourth time, the annual competition for young composers was announced nationwide, offering schoolchildren and young people the opportunity to put their compositional skills to the test. The compositions were judged by a jury consisting of the composer Hanspeter Kyburz and four members of the Berliner Philharmoniker. The winners are: Goetz Albert Bienert for his composition pour le type de machine, Fabian Luchterhandt for Drei Nachtwanderungen, Kikan Eleonore Nelle for Fliegendes Wasser and Jan Arvid Prée for Quartett op. 66. The winning compositions will be premiered on 14 December 2012 at 6 pm by members of the Berliner Philharmoniker in the Hermann-Wolff-Saal in a workshop concert.