Musikfest Berlin

Ensemble Resonanz

Enno Poppe Conductor

Tabea Zimmermann Viola

Saerom Park Cello

Thomas Meixner Percussion

Tabea Zimmermann & Ensemble Resonanz

Franz Schubert

Overture in C minor for strings D 8

Enno Poppe

Tier for string quartet

Rebecca Saunders

Ire, Concerto for cello, strings and percussion

Rebecca Saunders

Fletch for string quartet

Enno Poppe

Filz for viola and orchestra

Franz Schubert

Symphony No. 5 in B flat major D 485

Dates and Tickets

Sat, 17 Sep 2016, 19:00

Chamber Music Hall | Introduction: 17:30


Ensemble Resonanz features a young generation of musicians who move effortlessly between Old and New Music and work as a chamber orchestra as well as a soloist ensemble. They share Tabea Zimmermann’s passion for both new contemporary music and the classical repertoire; they discover current elements in works from the Baroque, Classicistic and Romantic periods and trace traditional lines in contemporary music.

This openness is reflected in the programme that they will present at Musikfest Berlin. The genres of quartet and concerto, as interpreted from a contemporary perspective by composers Rebecca Saunders and Enno Poppe from Berlin, will be featured, framed by two pieces by Franz Schubert. During her time as Artist in residence, Tabea Zimmermann studied both Schubert pieces with the Ensemble, and she will also be conducting them at Musikfest Berlin.

Musikfest Berlin 2018

Highlights of the programme

read more