European Concert of the Berliner Philharmoniker

European Concert from Cyprus with Mariss Jansons and Andreas Ottensamer

This year’s European Concert takes the Berliner Philharmoniker to Cyprus, more precisely: to the ancient port city of Paphos. Before the city’s Byzantine castle, the orchestra plays works by Carl Maria von Weber and Antonín Dvořák which impress with their lyrical zest and warm colours. The conductor is Mariss Jansons, a close friend of the orchestra for several decades, and the soloist in Weber’s Clarinet Concerto no. 1 is Andreas Ottensamer.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Mariss Jansons Conductor

Andreas Ottensamer Clarinet

Carl Maria von Weber

Oberon Overture

Carl Maria von Weber

Clarinet Concerto No. 1 in F minor op. 73

Andreas Ottensamer Clarinet

Antonín Dvořák

Symphony No. 8 in G major op. 88

Dates and Tickets

(photo: jfens)

(photo: Byerischer Rundfunk)