European Concert of the Berliner Philharmoniker

European Concert from Røros with Simon Rattle and Vilde Frang

For the first time, a European Concert of the Berliner Philharmoniker will take place in Norway, or more precisely: in a beautiful Baroque church in the mining town of Røros, a UNESCO World Heritage site. Simon Rattle will conduct, among other works, Beethoven’s “Eroica” and Mendelssohn’s violin concerto. The soloist will be the young Norwegian Vilde Frang, who is not only a wonderful virtuoso, but also “has the knack of breathing life into every note” (BBC Music Magazine).

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle Conductor

Vilde Frang Violin

Edvard Grieg

Evening in the Mountains, No. 4 from Lyric Pieces (Version for orchestra)

Felix Mendelssohn

Violin Concerto in E minor

Ludwig van Beethoven

Symphony No. 3 in E flat major Eroica

Tickets sales start on 1 February 2016, booking via internet:

Dates and Tickets

Sun, 01 May 2016 11 a.m.

Røros, Røroskirke