10 Years of the Berliner Philharmoniker's Education Programme

Members of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Students of Berlin Elementary and High Schools

Professional and Amateur Musicians

Sir Simon Rattle Overall Artistic Direction

Simon Halsey Artistic Direction Choir

Jasmina Hadziahmetovic Stage Direction (Britten)

Raphael Haeger Artistic Direction Amateur Orchestra (Britten)

Andreas Wittmann Artistic Direction Students Orchestra (Stravinsky)

Soloists of the Berlin Staats- und Domchor and the Children's Choir of the Deutsche Oper Berlin

Thomas Quasthoff Speaker (Voice of God)

Günter Papendell Bass Baritone (Noye)

Judith Simonis Contralto (Noye's Wife)

Igor Stravinsky

"The Rite of Spring" (condensed version, arranged for wind instruments and percussion by Gareth Glyn)

Benjamin Britten

"Noye’s Fludde"

Thomas Quasthoff Speaker (Voice of God), Günter Papendell Bass Baritone (Noye), Judith Simonis Contralto (Noye's Wife)

Dates and Tickets

Sun, 21 Apr 2013, 15:00


Sun, 21 Apr 2013, 18:00



The Berliner Philharmoniker and Sir Simon Rattle are celebrating the anniversary of “10 Years of Education” and are inviting you! Experience a day on the premises of the Philharmonie on which we review with you the most memorable moments, make the most successful education projects from the past 10 years come alive once again and venture a look into the future.

We recall with great pleasure twelve exciting school orchestra extravaganzas, “suitcase concerts” in the most varied of social institutions, creative projects in Berlin schools and – in the course of orchestra tours to places around the world – family concerts from and with members of the Berliner Philharmoniker, student-composers competitions and numerous encounters with music cultures from around the world. Look forward to a programme rich in variety with the Berliner Philharmoniker and Sir Simon Rattle.

Thomas Quasthoff (photo: Harald Hoffmann - DG)

Günter Pappendell (photo: Christian Debus))

Judith Simonis (photo: MatthiasHeyde)

Simon Halsey (photo: Matthias Heyde)

Jasmina Hadziahmetovic