10 Apr 2022

From Händel to Stravinsky

From 1711 to 1928: the programme of today's concert at the Festspielhaus Baden-Baden spanned over two centuries. With François-Xavier Roth, the Berliner Philharmoniker played Igor Stravinsky's Divertimento, orchestral suite based on the ballet The Fairy's Kiss, and Petrushka in its initial version from 1911.

With soloist Albrecht Mayer we heard the Concerto for Oboe d'amore, Strings and Basso continuo in A major BWV 1055R by Johann Sebastian Bach as well as an arrangement  of the aria "Lascia, ch'io pianga" from the second act of the opera Rinaldo by Georg Friedrich Händel.

Our photographer Monika Rittershaus has captured for us some impressions from the stage.

Cornelia Gartemann

1st Concertmaster Daishin Kashimoto

Dorian Xhoxhi

Johanna Pichlmair

Martin Stegner

Olaf Ott and Jesper Busk Sørensen at the trombones

Rüdiger Liebermann

Stefan Dohr

Václav Vonášek

Bettina Sartorius

Stanley Dodds

Albrecht Mayer and François-Xavier Roth

Raving applause for the soloist, the conductor and the orchestra.