Back

As part of the Friends of the Berliner Philharmoniker, the Young Friends wants to get young adults interested in the Philharmonic life and classical music – with exclusive events, lively discussions and joint excursions.

You can become a member if you’re between 20 and 35 years of age. The membership dues are orientated to the normal annual membership fee of the association, the amount of which is set by the members themselves, at least, however, € 100 (students at least € 50), and is tax-deductible.

Junge Freunde 2
Facebook

FACEBOOK

Visit our Facebook page and get informed about our news and the next events.

Junge Freunde 1

Take advantage of the benefits

The Young Friends offers special event formats for students and young professionals – innovative, interactive, exclusive. Backstage discussions, workshops and attending dress rehearsals provide unusual insights into the Berlin Philharmonic’s artistic work and the world of classical music. The events are accessible to all members. Guests and non-members are cordially invited to take part in an event on a trial basis – and then decide in favour of membership in the Young Friends.

Backstage discussions

What challenges are professional musicians and artists confronted with, what experiences shape them, how do they reflect on their successes and setbacks, what are their lives like? These questions are at the centre of the backstage discussions to which prominent guests are invited.

Debating about music!

These discussion panels are encounters between experts from the musical and cultural scene to discuss key issues of cultural life – in a competent, informative and humorous way.

Music at the Movies

This format presents members of the Young Friends with outstanding music films as well as portraits on film of famous composers and artists. Guest speakers and experts present their favourite films in which music plays an important role.

Excursions

This offer goes beyond the normal in-house events. It opens access to other “cultural sites” in Berlin such as opera houses, galleries and museums.

Email newsletter While we do not provide an English newsletter for the Berlin Philharmonie, you might be interested in the English Digital Concert Hall newsletter.

All programmes may also be found at: Berliner BühnenGo to berlin-buehnen.de

Berliner Philharmoniker
Unser Partner Deutsche Bank
Zurück

Junger Freundeskreis

der Berliner Philharmoniker

Der Junge Freundeskreis will als Teil der Freunde der Berliner Philharmoniker junge Erwachsene für das philharmonische Leben und die klassische Musik interessieren – mit exklusiven Veranstaltungen, spannenden Diskussionsrunden und gemeinsamen Exkursionen.

Wer zwischen 20 und 35 Jahre alt ist, kann Mitglied werden. Der Mitgliedsbeitrag orientiert sich am normalen Jahresbeitrag des Vereins, dessen Höhe die Mitglieder selbst festsetzen (mindestens jedoch 100 Euro, Studenten mindestens 50 Euro), und ist steuerlich absetzbar.

Junge Freunde 2
Facebook

FACEBOOK

Besuchen Sie unsere Facebook-Seite und informieren Sie sich über unsere News und nächsten Veranstaltungen.

Junge Freunde 1

Nutzen Sie die Vorteile

Der Junge Freundeskreis bietet spezielle Veranstaltungsformate für Studierende und junge Berufstätige – innovativ, interaktiv, exklusiv. Backstage-Gespräche, Workshops und Generalprobenbesuche geben ungewöhnliche Einblicke in die künstlerische Arbeit der Berliner Philharmoniker und die Welt der klassischen Musik. Die Veranstaltungen sind allen Mitgliedern zugänglich. Gäste und Nichtmitglieder sind herzlich eingeladen, probeweise an einer Veranstaltung teilzunehmen – um sich dann für eine Mitgliedschaft beim Jungen Freundeskreis zu entscheiden.

Backstage-Gespräche:

Welchen Herausforderungen müssen sich Berufsmusiker und Künstler stellen, welche Erfahrungen prägen sie, wie reflektieren sie ihre Erfolge und Rückschläge, wie gestaltet sich ihr Leben? Diese Fragen stehen im Zentrum der Backstage-Gespräche, zu denen regelmäßig prominente Gäste eingeladen werden.

Musik im Disput!

Bei diesen Diskussionsrunden treffen Experten aus der Musik- und Kulturszene aufeinander, um zentrale Fragen des kulturellen Lebens zu erörtern – kompetent, informativ und humorvoll.

Music at the Movies:

Dieses Format präsentiert Mitgliedern des Jungen Freundeskreises herausragende Musikfilme sowie filmische Porträts berühmter Komponisten und Künstler. Gastredner und Experten stellen ihre Lieblingsfilme vor, in denen Musik eine tragende Rolle spielt.

Exkursionen:

Dieses Angebot geht über die normalen »in-house«-Veranstaltungen hinaus. Es eröffnet den Zugang zu anderen Berliner »Kultur-Orten« wie Opernhäuser, Galerien und Museen.

Newsletter-Service Regelmäßig informiert über das aktuelle Programm und Highlights aus der Welt der Philharmoniker.

Alle Veranstaltungen in der Philharmonie finden Sie auch auf:

Berliner Bühnenzu berlin-buehnen.de