Berliner Philharmoniker

To the schedule 2014/2015

Save in my calendar keep abandon print

Chamber Music

Jazz at Berlin Philharmonic with Michael Wollny, Markus Stockhausen and the 12 Cellists of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Under the title “Monteverdi meets Morricone”, the 12 Cellists of the Berliner Philharmoniker will devote themselves here to known and less known works of music history, effectively and innovatively arranged by Geir Lysne. The string players have got reinforcement in this process from the young German jazz pianist Michael Wollny and from Markus Stockhausen, who as solo trumpeter, improviser and composer is just as at home in jazz as he is in contemporary and classical music.

Michael Wollny Piano

Markus Stockhausen Trumpet

The 12 Cellists of the Berlin Philharmonic

Geir Lysne Direction and Arrangements

Monteverdi meets Morricone

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Wed, 06 May 2015 8 p.m.


Introduction: 7:00 pm

21 to 64 €

Michael Wollny
Markus Stockhausen

Email newsletter While we do not provide an English newsletter for the Berlin Philharmonie, you might be interested in the English Digital Concert Hall newsletter.

All programmes may also be found at: Berliner Bühnen Go to