Berliner Philharmoniker

To the schedule 2014/2015

Save in my calendar keep abandon print

Berliner Philharmoniker

Mariss Jansons and Frank-Peter Zimmermann

Mariss Jansons, a close friend of the Berliner Philharmoniker, will present an extraordinarily colourful programme with Bartók’s Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta, Ravel’s “Daphnis et Chloé” and Shostakovich’s Violin Concerto No. 2; Frank-Peter Zimmermann is the soloist. In different ways the works convey a shared message: namely, that unconditional modernity and sensuous magic in sound are by no means mutually exclusive.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Mariss Jansons Conductor

Frank Peter Zimmermann Violin

Béla Bartók

Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta

Dmitri Shostakovich

Violin Concerto No. 2 in C sharp minor

Frank Peter Zimmermann Violin

Maurice Ravel

Daphnis et Chloé Suite No. 2

Dates and Tickets

sales information

Sat, 09 May 2015 7 p.m.


Introduction: 6:00 pm

Sun, 10 May 2015 8 p.m.


Introduction: 7:00 pm

In Cinemas

This programme will be broadcast live in European cinemas.

Mariss Jansons
Frank Peter Zimmermann
Live in Cinemas

Live in Cinemas

Experience this concert with the Berliner Philharmoniker live in a cinema near you

read more

Email newsletter While we do not provide an English newsletter for the Berlin Philharmonie, you might be interested in the English Digital Concert Hall newsletter.

All programmes may also be found at: Berliner Bühnen Go to